| Music
Miguel Alonso & Enrique Bernaldo de Quirós

2 Votes

The Winter Concerts cycle of the XIII International Festival of Classical Music Pianino 2022 presents this concert by the baritone Miguel Alonso and the pianist Enrique Bernaldo de Quirós. It is held in the Cell of Frédéric Chopin and George Sand of the Valldemossa Charterhouse, which was opened as a Museum 90 years ago and which preserves the Pleyel piano of the Polish composer.

The baritone Miguel Alonso presents his new project with which he is currently on tour, Winterreise by Franz Schubert, together with virtuoso pianist Enrique Bernaldo de Quirós.

Winterreise (Winter Journey) is a cycle of 24 lieder for voice and piano by Schubert on poems by Wilhelm Müller, composed in the Austrian composer's last year. It is considered one of the tops of music of all time and a benchmark for the study of singing.

The core of the poems is unrequited love. There is no dramatic line, but rather the lieder express the reflections or impressions of the singer while he walks alone during the winter.




From 15 €


26 November 2022

19:00 h.

Address Cel·la 4 Cartoixa de Valldemossa. Plaça de la Cartoixa s/n - Valldemossa
Phone (0034) 616 90 65 74
(0034) 971 72 83 12
Email info@celdachopin.es
Web http://www.celdachopin.es

Events search in Mallorca
Post centers or events form